There are a number of things in life that are hard to do without smiling.   Tap dancing, chasing butterflies, and trying to jump over ocean waves are all things that fall into that category for me.  Another is hula hooping. 
  While at Del Fest we found ourselves captivated by hula hoopers! They were scattered all around the concert meadow grooving to the music while spinning a hula hoop in a variety of ways.  Their techniques and skills altered my perception of what hula hooping is.  On the rare occasions in my past when I have used a hula hoop I would merely try (often unsuccessfully) to keep it spinning around my waist.  Since the festival I have been intrigued by the possibilities and so yesterday I did a "how to hula hoop" search and came across this gem of a youtube video.  I dare you to watch it without smiling. Then I dare you to go out and get yourself a hula hoop and give it a spin!
Alicia
6/1/2012 07:39:23 am

I love it! Makes me wanna go out and get a hula hoop!

Reply



Leave a Reply.