Have I got a summer soundtrack for you! It is an instant family camping classic! My husband heard a review of the Okee Dokee Brothers latest album Can You Canoe on NPR and being the wise man he is downloaded it from iTunes before the review was even over.  He knew I would flip for it and boy was he right.   It is the perfect music to play in the car on the long drive to a camping adventure and has the perfect songs to learn for singing around the campfire.  My husband already has the title track down on guitar and I happily have the song playing on repeat in my head. Every song on it is a treasure.  I like to think that twenty years from now these songs  will instantly transport my boys back to this special, happy, simple time of family camping and discovering the wonders of the natural world.
The catchy title track:
All this video needs is a Bell Tent! :
 A fun look at the birth of a beautiful song:
Alicia
6/25/2012 01:07:37 pm

Lalania - I am truly loving all the beautiful pictures and the cd recommendation is fantastic!

Reply
Susan
6/26/2012 09:39:21 pm

What a wonderful CD! I bet your boys loved it!

Reply



Leave a Reply.