Oh blog of mine, I am so sorry for neglecting you. I have had such grand visions of what you would be. I saw you as a place to record our camping adventures, share our nature excursions, and provide camping tips and recipes. I started you in the Spring excited about all the camping trips and outdoor excursions on our calendar. Then Summer came and the boys were off school and everyday was filled with playing and exploring. Little time was spent at the computer. Now here we are smack in the middle of Fall! We spent the first day of Autumn camping with dear friends and have spent many days outside tromping around admiring the changing colors and collecting treasures for our nature table. This blog has begun to feel like a scrapbook that I'm way behind on! However I haven't given up hope on it entirely. All of our adventures have been documented with my Nikon and/or my iPhone which brings me to the title of this post: Instagram Love! My Nikon pictures are all on memory cards or stored on an external hard drive but my phone pics are in a place where they can be seen and shared! Hooray for Instagram and Hooray for it's new web profiles! You can now view mine by clicking here or on the picture above and see that yes, we have been busy!

Maybe this Winter I will play catch up when it's cold and darker outside.
 
Who am I kidding?! The winter days will be spent with the boys and my husband outside on long Winter walks, throwing rocks onto frozen puddles of water, playing in falling snow and following animal tracks to see where they lead. 

But maybe, just maybe I'll sit at the computer and tell stories of a campout or two and share my moms recipe for camping bagels that we make for every camping trip. 

 So please do come back here but, in the meantime check out my Instagram feed and see what adventure we're on today!
Lilypad604
11/15/2012 03:14:34 am

Your blog is utterly beautiful...just like you. Your photos capture your lovely family and your love for them. But, what I enjoy too are the many senses your photos and words capture so well. You write using simple but precise words that capture your joy in the world around you and when thy are combined with your luminous photos it's a feast for the soul. This is a great blog!

Reply
Maggie
6/7/2014 08:41:12 am

So beautiful ~ ~ and inspiring, may I ask what make is your tent and what size? Thank you, beautiful adventures to you and your family ~

Reply



Leave a Reply.